COVER REVEAL: No Beauties or Monsters, written by Tara Goedjen

COVER REVEAL: No Beauties or Monsters, written by Tara Goedjen

Today I’m excited to participate in the cover reveal of No Beauties or Monsters by Tara Goedjen! For fans of Rory Power and Stranger Things comes an all-new, hair-raising mystery about a girl whose family secrets are as threatening as the desert that surrounds her—but whose quest to expose the truth may tear apart reality itself. No Beauties or Monsters will be published by Delacorte/Random House on December 7th, 2021!


Without any further ado……………

here’s…………………………….

THE COVER!

No Beauties or Monsters by Tara Goedjen

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Title: No Beauties or Monsters
Author: Tara Goedjen
Cover Designer:
Jack Hughes
Publisher:
Delacorte Press/Random House
Publishing Date:  December 7, 2021
Genres: YA Speculative Fiction

Preorder: Website | Amazon | Book Depository | Blackwells

Add on Goodreads!

For fans of Rory Power and Stranger Things comes an all-new, hair-raising mystery about a girl whose family secrets are as threatening as the desert that surrounds her—but whose quest to expose the truth may tear apart reality itself.

Rylie hasn’t been back to Twentynine Palms since her dad died. She left a lot of memories out there, buried in the sand of the Mojave Desert. Memories about her dad, her old friends Nathan and Lily, and most of all, her enigmatic grandfather, a man who cut ties with Rylie’s family before he passed away. But her mom’s new work assignment means their family has to move, and now Rylie’s in the one place she never wanted to return to, living in the house of a grandfather she barely knew.

At least her old friends are happy to welcome her home. Well, some of them, anyway. Lily is gone, vanished into the desert. And Twentynine Palms is so much stranger than Rylie remembers. There are whispers around town of a mysterious killer on the loose, but it isn’t just Twentynine Palms that feels off—there’s something wrong with Rylie, too. She’s seeing things she can’t explain. Visions of monstrous creatures that stalk the night.

Somehow, it all seems to be tied to her grandfather and the family cabin he left behind. Rylie wants the truth, but she doesn’t know if she can trust herself. Are the monsters in her head really out there? Or could it be that the deadliest thing in the desert . . . is Rylie herself?

A note from the Author about the cover:

Every time I see the cover for NO BEAUTIES OR MONSTERS, I feel a little thrill of excitement! When I heard that our team was going with illustrator Jack Hughes for the cover art, I was thrilled. It was such a delight to see each one of his illustrations along our path to the final image—which I think perfectly encompasses the book: from the moody, atmospheric sky, to the beautiful (and perilous!) stretch of California desert, and finally, to Rylie, lit up by headlights that are just out of the frame, leaving her to face the darkness alone without turning away.


International Cover Reveal Giveaway!

Head over to my Instagram account to enter the giveaway where 2 lucky readers will win/get early access to eARCs of No Beauties or Monsters via Netgalley! (Check the hashtag #NoBeautiesorMonstersMTMC to get in more entries!)


About Tara Goedjen:

Tara Goedjen adores anything mysterious. She is the author of THE BREATHLESS (Delacorte Press, Random House Children’s Books) and NO BEAUTIES OR MONSTERS, forthcoming Fall 2021.
Tara wrote her first story at age ten about children who disappeared at midnight, and she’s been writing fiction ever since. Mostly raised in Alabama, she played college tennis in Iowa and then moved to Alaska and Australia before heading back to the continental US.
While completing grad school, Tara worked as a tennis coach, a yoga instructor, a university writing teacher, and as an editor for a publishing house. These days, when she’s not making up stories, she’s probably chasing after two small monsters or hiking through an enchanted wood while dreaming up her next book.

Website | Twitter | Instagram

Hosted by:

MTMC tours

Author: Book Rambler

Hi! I'm Shalini. I am an avid reader, daydreamer, future scientist. In order to ramble about books with you, I created this blog. You can find me here and on any of my social media channels.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: